The Renaissance Web Site

Northern Lights is the independently-produced web site dedicated to the music of Renaissance, the premier classically-influenced progressive rock band. It is our mission to provide Renaissance fans with a friendly, informative environment where they can meet other fans and further their enjoyment of this band's wonderful music.

Editors-in-Chief: Joseph Lynn (Chicago, IL, USA) and Russell Elliot (Endicott, NY, USA)

Publisher and Layout: Joe Lynn

Editorial Contributors: Rick Albright (Pennsylvania, USA), Peter Cooke (Singapore), Jacques Côté (Quebec, Canada), Barrie Deatcher (Alberta, Canada), Luiz Octavio Drummond (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil), Lee Durbetaki (Oregon, USA), Mark Elliot (New York, USA), David Gaines (Baltimore, USA), Barry Gidden (UK), Marc Handler (USA), Christopher Carl Heckman (Atlanta, USA), Hiep Hieper (Netherlands), Uwe Hoppe (Germany), Daniel Junqueira dos Santos (Brazil), Betsy Kishlansky (New Jersey, USA), Scott Law (Maryland, USA), Aymeric Leroy (St. Egreve, France), Ken Levy (New York, USA), Russell Maddox (Phoenix, USA), Joe McGlinchey (New York, USA), Benjamin Moore (Dallas, USA), Jan Nijhuis (California, USA), Charlie Nolan (USA), Mike Pollard (Pennsylvania, USA), Adraino Santi (Brazil), Paul Solman (London, UK), Carlos Edmar de Almeida Souza (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil), Steve Stanitzke (Atlanta, USA), Clive Wells (London, UK), Jeff Willens (New Jersey, USA), Glenn Williams (Rhode Island, USA), Yusaku Kawata (Japan), Ofir Zwebner (Tel Aviv, Israel).

Art Contributors: Malcolm Bone (London, UK), Paulo Coelho, Jr. (Brazil), Marco de Niet, (The Hague, Netherlands), Brian Dorbuck, David Gaines, Gryf Ketcherside (Missouri, USA), Frank Love (UK), John Miyahira (California, USA), Richard Moloney (Dublin, Ireland), Eduardo Mota (Gouveia, Portugal), Mauricio Ricardo Quirino (Uberlandia, Brazil), Rich Rapp (New Jersey, USA), Bob Renken (Missouri, USA), Carlos Edmar de Almeida Souza.

Front-Page Renaissance Logo by: Eduardo Mota

Original Northern Lights Logo by: Malcolm Bone, enhanced by Eduardo Mota. Star graphics courtesy of Nightwish.

A Song For All Seasons Web Page Editor Emeritus: David Gaines

Northern Lights is indebted to the following individuals: Annie Haslam, Michael Dunford, Terry Sullivan, Jo Shea, Malcolm Holmes, as well as all the members of Renaissance, past and present, for the music which inspired us to create this web site. We also thank everyone who offered input to the files included herein, each of whom is credited in the individual documents.

The original material and format of Northern Lights are copyright 1996-2011 by Joseph Lynn and Russell Elliot, except where noted, and may not be reproduced in whole or in part, including via other online computer services, without the express written permission of the publisher or editors. Northern Lights is a fan-based electronic publication presented for informational purposes only. Every effort is made to credit copyrighted material included herein. Nothing contained herein is intended to supercede or infringe upon said material. Northern Lights is an independent, fan-produced electronic publication and is not affiliated with any record or music publishing company or management organization associated with Renaissance's work. For further official information, please contact the artists through their representative organizations listed on the Other Sites of Interest page of this web site.

Please direct any further inquiries to the authors of this web site.

Last updated: 6 June 2011 Return to Northern Lights Home Page